Avebury and Stonehenge Private Guide – the Guest Book

At Oldbury Tours we are committed to making your day with us a truly memorable one. Your tour will be in one of the most fascinating and beautiful parts of the UK packed full with some of the most important prehistoric monuments in Europe. Your day will be enhanced by being driven in comfort from site to site in our luxury SEAT Alhambra Lux. We can take up to six passengers and there are built-in child seats if required.

Our 5 star service starts from your first enquiry. We will try to accommodate all your requests and will design your tour with you in a series of emails. We are also happy to help you find the right accommodation and advise on modes of transport to our area.

We aim to tick every box and ensure that you have the best possible experience while you are with us.

But don’t just take our word for it, read on to see some of our guests’ reactions. Or you can read a few of our fifty 5 star TripAdvisor reviews  here

Mrs A. Seattle, US

November 2019

Hi Laurence,

I was just wrapping up from our wonderful trip to the UK and wanted to send you some of my photos from the trip. I got some pretty ones of Stonehenge that I thought you might like to use on your site. Can you send me your email address?

We are still excited about the tour we took with you. It was such a treat. I put a review up on TripAdvisor for you too.

Silbury Hill from the south

Silbury Hill by Mrs A.

Mr and Mrs H. California, US

October 2019

Hi Laurence,

Thanks again for the great tour. It is one of our  highlights for this year. I hope to send you some pictures next week.

Stonehenge - the treasure at the end of the rainbow?

The treasure at the end of the rainbow

Mr and Mrs M. Oregon, US

September 2019

Hi, Laurence,

I realized we never sent you a picture that we thought you’d appreciate. We have so many good ones from what was a great tour!

We so appreciated all the info and good sites you took us to see. I have been meaning to write a review, or let me know if there is anything we can do.

Stonehenge Private Guided tour at the Cove, Avebury

With the heaviest standing stone in the UK, at the Cove in Avebury

Family G. Winterthur, Switzerland

July 2019

Hello Laurence,

Going through the photos of our wonderful holidays in England, we want to thank you once again for this so impressive day in and around Stonehenge.

Besides the weather (impressive in its own way), it has been extremely interesting and we benefited a lot from your vivid descriptions.
We wish you a wonderful rest of the summer and good luck for your digging campaign!

Stonehenge Private Guided tour at Stonehenge in July

At Stonehenge on a grey July day

Family P. Philadelphia, US

July 2019

Hi Laurence,

We wanted to thank you one more time for all you did in putting the tour together, managing the logistics, and including some extras like coffee, the Alfred the Great site, Saxon font, medieval graffiti, and – of course- pub and ale recommendations.

You made our time together memorable and meaningful. I will recommend Oldbury tours to other travellers and archaeology buffs.

Please keep us on the mailing list, I hope to return in a few years.

Stonehenge Private Guided tour in Lacock Abbey

In the cloisters of Lacock Abbey

Mrs. S. and son, Minnesota, US

June 2019

Thank you again for a very magical day on Saturday.

We are home again and so happy to have met you and have a day together.

Thank you for some very special memories.

Stonehenge Private Guided tour special access visit

On a special access visit inside the circles at Stonehenge

Ms. J. & Ms. T Niagara Falls, Canada

May 2019

Hi I just want to say “Thanks so much!” for the wonderful tour and times you
gave to cousin Ann and me.

You certainly went above and beyond making sure
that we got to go and see everything we wanted to do. Your commentaries
were so welcome and the history you gave us certainly made everything more
understandable and enjoyable.

It was a trip of a lifetime for me and your
guidance made it so memorable for me.

Stonehenge Private Guided tour inside the circles at Stonehenge

Inside the circles at Stonehenge

Mr and Mrs C. Wroclaw, Poland

May 2019

Hello Laurence,

thank you once more for the interesting tour.

Stonehenge Private Guided tour inside a stone age tomb

Looking out from inside the late stone age tomb at West Kennet Long Barrow